My 8-Week Dev Internship Goals

Just a few days into this internship program and I can already tell this is everything I had hoped for and more... I mean here am I, writing my first tech-related blog post.

I am a backend developer and I have been looking for a way to break from the normal work cycle and work on other things that would help my growth as a Software Engineer. Tutorials I've found useful over time include:

I wanted to exercise my technical muscles, make new friends in the tech space and I want to write more. I mostly work on the backend (Node.js), I enjoy it but recently, I'm starting to feel the need to develop my frontend skills.

I saw the HNG Internship application link from the Zuri Team on Twitter and immediately, I knew this is what I've been looking for. I applied that same instant.

I had already known about this internship; I know people who had passed through this internship and they speak highly of it and so far, on a personal level, It's been awesome. My first task is writing this article.

Over the next 8 weeks, I look forward to being part of this community; I look forward to making quality connections. I expect that I'd be learning a whole lot with projects on GitHub to show for it. The plan is to advance to the final stage and win the prized T-shirt!

I also look forward to writing a few technical blog posts during the internship especially about any sufficiently serious bug I come across.